Thursday, October 20, 2005

why i hate florida

no seasons- just hot (spring), hot (summer), hot (fall), and very warm (winter)
getting into the car and burning my hand on the steering wheel
mosquitoes-the big striped ones and the little nasty whining ones
squishing mosquitoes and getting blood on your hand
fire ants
old people that continue to drive even though they can't see, hear, breathe, etc
hurricanes
red tide
mold and fungus growing from the heat and humidity
scrub
idiots who go around saying what beautiful weather when it's 99 degrees (feels like 116), and there are no clouds, and it hasn't rained in weeks
golf
charlotte county sherriff department...bunch of morons

1 Comments:

At 1:58 AM, Blogger Ariele O'Brien said...

Well, I agree with all of those reasons to hate FL, but one--I'm not an idiot, I just love the heat. Some people love the cold, they thrive in it. I thrive in tropical weather. Think of me as a Palm tree and you as a Douglas Fur or Maple. Granted I like the North too--I don't limit my love to one extreme like most people do. LOL

 

Post a Comment

<< Home